Rules for Submission, Reviewing, and Publication of Scientific Articles

1. Rules for Submission

The author (authors) prepares the manuscript text of a scientific article in Russian (title, details of authors and keywords in English) in electronic form according to the Instructions for the Preparation of Articles for Scientific Journal “MARINE INTELLECTUAL TECHNOLOGIES”.

1.1. The author sends to the editor-in-chief a cover letter in the prescribed form according to the Instructions for the Preparation of Articles for Scientific Journal “MARINE INTELLECTUAL TECHNOLOGIES”.

1.2. Except for the article according to the Instructions for the Preparation of Articles for Scientific Journal “MARINE INTELLECTUAL TECHNOLOGIES” the following is submitted to the editorial office:

–         one review for the article to be published in the relevant discipline signed and certified with the official stamp. In case of the interdisciplinary study, two reviews shall be submitted from experts in various fields of science on relevant subjects.

–         The investigation report for an unclassified publication (if necessary).

–         The License Agreement printed and signed by each author.

1.3. The review highlights the following issues in free format: whether the title of the article complies with its content, to which extent the article complies with up-to-date achievements in the concerned field of scientific knowledge, whether the form of material presentation is properly chosen, as well as advantages and disadvantages of the article are described. There is a conclusion about the advisability of the reviewed material to be published at the end of the review.
The review must contain the full name, position, and academic degree of the reviewer, and the date. The review shall be signed by the reviewer and sealed by the company.The original version of the article, and submitted reviews remain deposited in the archive of the editorial office at least within a year (as official documents).1.4. The License Agreement according to the Instructions for the Preparation of Articles for Scientific Journal “MARINE INTELLECTUAL TECHNOLOGIES” shall be submitted to the editorial office in a hard or scanned copy. It shall be personally signed by the author (co-authors) by a ball-point pen with blue ink.

1.5. The authors shall present articles and all covering documents via e-mail and/or personally or by registered mail to the address:

190121 St. Petersburg, Lotsmanskaya St., 3.

Editorial Office of Scientific Journal “MARINE INTELLECTUAL TECHNOLOGIES”

1.6. The journal publishes new scientific developments, new research results, new methods, techniques and procedures in the field of shipbuilding, computing science, computer engineering and control.

The aforementioned is a basic requirement to articles. The journal publishes materials not previously published and not intended for simultaneous publication elsewhere. Authors are responsible for the content of their articles and the fact of their publication. The editors do not always share the opinion of the authors and are not responsible for unreliability of published data.

1.7. Fees are not paid to authors. Fees are not charged from postgraduate students for publishing of their articles.

1.8. Manuscripts are not returned to their authors.

1.9. All materials received by the editorial office and corresponding to the subjects are reviewed to get an expert estimation. All reviewers are acknowledged specialists on the subject of reviewed materials and have publications on the subject of the reviewed article for the past 3 years. Reviews remain deposited in the publishing and editorial offices within 5 years.

1.10. The editorial board sends copies of the reviews or a reasoned refusal to the authors of the submitted articles and also undertakes to send copies of the reviews to the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation, if an appropriate request is received by the editorial office.

2. Rules of Reviewing

2.1. When an article is received by the editorial office of the scientific journal, the editor estimates its compliance with the Requirements for the Preparation of Manuscripts, as well as the Rules for the Submission of Manuscripts. If the Rules for the Submission of Manuscripts are violated, the article shall be sent to the author to be updated. Manuscripts received for their publication in the journal are checked for compliance with technical requirements and the journal’s specialty. Materials that do not meet the conditions are returned to the authors with the reasons for refusal to be accepted.

2.2. Scientific articles incoming from the authors pass editorial scientific investigation determining their compliance with the stated problems, subject disclosure level and scientific novelty.

The purpose of the scientific investigation carried out by the editorial staff of Scientific Journal “MARINE INTELLECTUAL TECHNOLOGIES” is to get a content-related expert assessment of quality for a scientific article with the following compulsory scientific character criteria:

  • compliance of the article title with its content;
  • statement of a problem or task to be solved;
  • justification of the relevancy of submitted materials;
  • research nature of the article;
  • justification of the statement and conclusions, in particular, available references to the bibliography cited and other information sources;
  • scientific novelty and practical relevance of the received results;
  • available conclusions based on the article results;
  • available bibliography with references to sources from the article text.
  • Determination of the compliance of the article content with journal subjects.
    If the article content does not comply with journal subjects, it is excluded from consideration, and the authors are informed thereof. Materials are not returned to their authors.

Investigation is carried out by members of the editorial staff of Scientific Articles in Scientific Journal “MARINE INTELLECTUAL TECHNOLOGIES” being specialists in appropriate fields of knowledge.

2.3. If non-compliance of submitted materials with the above criteria is detected, science editors hand over the manuscript to the editor-in-chief to make a decision on the recommendations about the article to be updated or excluded from publication.

If the article is to be updated, then an opinion of the editorial board member is sent with its comments. When updated, the author sends its article to the editorial office again. The return of the manuscript for updating does not mean that the article is accepted for publication.

The finalized version should be sent to the editorial office again, separately enclosing a letter with responses to comments made by members of the editorial board. The date when the article is received, shall be the date of the final (updated) versions received by the editorial board.

2.4. Articles accepted by the editorial office of scientific journals are distributed by heads relevant to scientific fields, which the journal specializes in.

3. Publication Rules for Scientific Articles

3.1. Articles accepted for publication pass revision providing for article prepress before to be placed in the current issue of the journal.

3.3. The journal is reproduced by the Publishing and Printing Center of Research Center “Morintech” in strict compliance with the frequency of journal publication.

3.4. Reprints are allowed only with permission of the editorial office.

Public offer

Разработка сайта

Правила направления, рецензирования и опубликования

научных статей в научном журнале

«МОРСКИЕ ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ»

1. Правила направления

Автор (Авторы) подготавливает текст рукописи научной статьи на русском  и/или английском языке (название, данные про авторов и ключевые слова, литература) и на русском и на английском языке  в электронном виде в соответствии с Инструкцией по подготовке статей для научного журнала «МОРСКИЕ  ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ».

1.1. Автор направляет на имя главного редактора сопроводительное письмо в установленной форме в соответствии с Инструкцией по подготовке статей для научного журнала  »МОРСКИЕ  ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ».

1.2. Кроме статьи в редакцию  в соответствии с Инструкцией по подготовке статей для научного журнала  »МОРСКИЕ  ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ» предоставляются:

–         одна рецензия на публикуемую статью по соответствующей специальности с подписью, заверенной гербовой печатью. При междисциплинарном исследовании предоставляются две рецензии от экспертов различных областей наук по соответствующей тематике.

–         Акт экспертизы на открытую публикацию (при необходимости).

–         Лицензионный договор,  распечатанный и подписанный каждым автором.

1.3. В рецензии в свободной форме освещаются следующие вопросы: соответствует ли название статьи ее содержанию, в какой мере статья соответствует современным достижениям в рассматриваемой области научных знаний, удачно ли выбрана форма подачи материала, а также дается описание достоинств и недостатков статьи. В конце рецензии делается заключение о целесообразности публикации рецензируемого материала.
В рецензии обязательно указывается Ф.И.О., должность, ученая степень рецензента, дата. Рецензия должна быть заверена подписью рецензента и печатью организации.Первоначальный вариант статьи, а также предоставленные рецензии хранятся в архиве редакции не менее года (как официальные документы).1.4. Лицензионный договор  в соответствии с Инструкцией по подготовке статей для научного журнала  «МОРСКИЕ  ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ» предоставляется в редакцию в распечатанном виде на бумажном носителе или в отсканированном виде. Он должен быть собственноручно подписан автором (соавторами) шариковой ручкой с синими чернилами.

1.5. Авторы предоставляют статьи и все сопроводительные документы в электронном виде и/или лично, либо по почте заказным письмом по адресу:

190121 Санкт-Петербург, ул. Лоцманская д.3.

Редакция научного журнала «МОРСКИЕ  ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ»

1.6. На страницах журнала публикуются новые научные разработки, новые ре-зультаты исследований, новые методы, методики и технологии в области кораблест-роения, информатики, вычислительной техники и управления. Это является основным требованием к статьям.

В журнале печатаются материалы, ранее не опубликованные и не предназначенные к одновременной публикации в других изданиях. Авторы статей несут ответственность за содержание статей и за сам факт их публикации. Редакция не всегда разделяет мнение авторов и не несет ответственности за недостоверность публикуемых данных.

1.7. Гонорар авторам не выплачивается. С аспирантов плата за публикацию статей не взимается.

1.8.  Рукописи авторам не возвращаются.

1.9. Издание осуществляет рецензирование всех поступающих в редакцию материалов, соответствующих ее тематике, с целью их экспертной оценки. Все рецензенты являются признанными специалистами по тематике рецензируемых материалов и имеют в течение последних 3 лет публикации по тематике рецензируемой статьи. Рецензии хранятся в издательстве и в редакции издания в течение 5 лет.

1.10. Редакция издания направляет авторам представленных материалов копии рецензий или мотивированный отказ, а также обязуется направлять копии рецензий в Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации при поступлении в редакцию издания соответствующего запроса.

2. Правила рецензирования

2.1. При поступлении статьи в редакцию, редактором издания производится оценка ее соответствия требованиям к оформлению рукописи, а также правилам предоставления рукописей. При нарушении правил предоставления рукописей статья отправляется автору на доработку. Рукописи, поступающие для опубликования в журнале, проверяются на соответствие техническим требованиям и  профилю журнала. Материалы, не отвечающие этим условиям, возвращаются авторам с указанием причин отказа в приеме.

2.2. Поступающие от авторов научные статьи проходят редакционную научную экспертизу, определяющую их соответствие заявленной проблематике, уровень раскрытия темы, научную новизну.

Целью научной экспертизы, осуществляемой редколлегией научного журнала  «МОРСКИЕ  ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ», является содержательная экспертная оценка качества научной статьи по следующим обязательным критериям научности:

  • соответствие названия статьи ее содержанию;
  • формулировка решаемой проблемы или задачи;
  • обоснование актуальности представленных материалов;
  • исследовательский характер статьи;
  • аргументированность изложения и выводов, в частности, наличие ссылок на использованную литературу и другие информационные источники;
  • научная новизна и практическая значимость полученных результатов;
  • наличие выводов по результатам статьи;
  • наличие списка литературы со ссылками на источники из него из текста статьи.
  • Определение соответствия содержания статьи тематике журнала.
    Если содержание статьи не соответствует тематике издания, она снимается с рассмотрения, об этом сообщается авторам. Неопубликованный материал авторам не возвращается.

Экспертизу осуществляют члены редколлегии научного журнала  «МОРСКИЕ  ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ», являющиеся специалистами в соответствующих областях знаний.

2.3. В случае выявления несоответствия предоставленных материалов вышеприведенным критериям, научные редакторы передают рукопись главному редактору для вынесения решения о рекомендации доработки статьи либо ее отклонении от публикации.

Если статья нуждается в доработке, то высылается отзыв члена редакционной коллегии с замечаниями. После исправления автор высылает в редакцию статью повторно. Возвращение рукописи на доработку не означает, что статья принята к печати.

Доработанный вариант необходимо прислать в редакцию повторно, отдельно приложив письмо с ответами на замечания члена редакционной коллегии. Датой поступления статьи считается время поступления в редакцию окончательного (переработанного) варианта.

2.4. Статьи, принятые редакцией научных журналов, распределяются по рубрикам, соответствующим научными направлениями, по которым специализируется журнал.

3. Правила опубликования научных статей

3.1. Принятые к публикации статьи проходят редактирование, предусматривающее предпечатную подготовку статьи к размещению в очередном номере журнала.

3.3. Тиражирование журнала производит издательско-полиграфический центр НИЦ «МОРИНТЕХ» в строгом соответствии с периодичностью выхода в свет издания.

3.4. Перепечатка допускается только с разрешения редакции.

Разработка сайта